Office of Academic Assessment

Testing Dates for Math

USM Math Placement Exam

*Campus Visit Day*

If you are attending a Campus Visit Day session and need to take the Accuplacer Math Placement test or College-Level Math Test, please click on the correct link below to register for the appropriate math exam.

*Individual Test Sessions*

Students and prospective students are encouraged to contact the department to investigate individual testing sessions.  We seek to be responsive to and to accommodate individuals' schedules as much possible.  Please contact David Vardeman 207-780-4578 or email him at david.vardeman@maine.edu to discuss a convenient testing date and time.

*Off Campus Sites for Accuplacer Math Placement testing:  

Walk-In Test Sessions for Math Placement Test and College-Level Math Test 

Students may DROP IN to take their math exam during the allocated block of time listed for these test dates.  No registration is necessary for walk-in sessions (noted below).  The placement exam is untimed, but usually takes students approximately one hour to complete.

All students testing must bring a Photo ID.  Accuplacer Exams can only be taken twice, then the student must take the course

If a student is not able to attend one of the walk-in test dates listed below, an individualized appointment can be scheduled.

Please contact:  David Vardeman at 207-780-4578 or email him at david.vardeman@maine.edu

 

Date                                      Time                                      Location 

Thurs, July 21, 2016          2p.m. till 6 p.m.              240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, July 28, 2016          8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Aug 2, 2016             10 a.m. till 2 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Sat, Aug 6, 2016                8 a.m. till 12 p.m.          240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Aug 11, 2016           2 p.m. till 6 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Aug 16, 2016           2 p.m. till 6 p.m.             240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Aug 18, 2016          8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Mon, Aug 22, 2016            8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Aug 23, 2016           2 p.m. till 6 p.m.             240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Aug 25, 2016          2 p.m. till 6 p.m.             240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Sat, Aug 27, 2016             8 a.m. till 12 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Aug 30, 2016          10 a.m. till 2 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Sep 1, 2016           8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus 

Fri, Sep 2, 2016               10 a.m. till 1 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Sep 6, 2016           10 a.m. till 2 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Wed, Sep 7, 2016            8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Sep 8, 2016          8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Fri, Sep 9, 2016               8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Mon, Sep 12, 2016          8 a.m. til 12 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Sep 20, 2016         10 a.m. till 2 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Wed, Sep 28, 2016          8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus