Department of Chemistry

Contact Us

Chemistry Department
226 Science building
University of Southern Maine
Portland, ME 04104-9300
Phone: 780-4232
Fax: 228-8288


Faculty

  OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Henry Tracy 352 Science 780-4425 tracy@usm.maine.edu
Caryn Prudenté (chair) 351 Science 780-4005 prudente@maine.edu
James Ford 370 Science 780-4734 jford@usm.maine.edu
Lucille Benedict 350 Science 780-4732 lbenedict@usm.maine.edu
Meg Hausman 350 Science 780-4861 mhausman@maine.edu
Peter Woodruff 366 Science 780-4736 pwoodruff@usm.maine.edu

Part time faculty

Ren Bernier rbernier@bowdoin.edu
Fred Schubert fschubert@friendsseminary.org
Joe Lynch jlynch61@maine.edu
Doug Pride dpride@maine.rr.com
Steve Turner Stephen.Turner@maine.gov
Anthony Bullentini anthony.bullentini@maine.edu

 


To submit questions, comments, or suggestions, please complete the form below.

Please complete as much information as possible, so that we may better help you. (Starred items (*) are required.)

USM Chemistry Club

The USM Chemistry Club is an ACS Student Chapter that works to educate and entertain students in K-12 about the principles of chemistry through engaging demonstrations.

In addition to performing demonstrations, the USM Chemistry Club presents chemistry research from a variety of fields at the annual national ACS conference.

Learn More