Classified Staff Senate

Officers/Members

Classified Staff Senate Members

The purpose of the Classified Staff Senate is to serve as a forum and act as a resource for the expression of views on non-bargaining issues that affect all classified staff members. The CSS supports all classified staff by serving as a liaison on various University committees. It promotes and encourages programs that provide support for the growth and development of classified staff

Classified Staff Senate Officers

Chair Erin Dowling-Kane, Community Engagement and Career Development
erin.dowling@maine.edu

Vice Chair: Kate Herbert, Library Specialist: Special Collections
kate.herbert@maine.edu

Treasurer: Chris Barr, Institutional Research
chris.barr@maine.edu

Secretary: Betsy Hart, Advising
elizabeth.hart1@maine.edu

Voting Commissioner: Justin Peterson, Office of Enrollment Management
justin.peterson@maine.edu

Classified Staff Senate Members

Kristiane Hertlein, Muskie School Administration
hertlein@maine.edu

Cathy Clements, Student Accounts
cathy.clements@maine.edu

 

 

Last Updated: 10/30/15