Classified Staff Senate


Classified Staff Senate Members

The purpose of the Classified Staff Senate is to serve as a forum and act as a resource for the expression of views on non-bargaining issues that affect all classified staff members. The CSS supports all classified staff by serving as a liaison on various University committees. It promotes and encourages programs that provide support for the growth and development of classified staff

Classified Staff Senate Officers

Chair Erin Dowling-Kane, Community Engagement and Career Development

Vice Chair: Kate Herbert, Library Specialist: Special Collections

Treasurer: Chris Barr, Institutional Research

Secretary: Betsy Hart, Advising

Voting Commissioner: Justin Peterson, Office of Enrollment Management

Classified Staff Senate Members

Kristiane Hertlein, Muskie School Administration

Cathy Clements, Student Accounts



Last Updated: 10/30/15