College of Science, Technology, and Health

Health Advisory Board

Executive Committee:
Robert G. Petitt, Chair (2012), President, Media Paths, Inc.

Karen Swasey, Vice Chair (2012), Area Executive Director, Kindred Healthcare


Advisory Council Members:

William Dexter (2013), Director, Sports Medicine, Maine Medical Center

Nadine Grosso (2012), VP/Director of Communications, Maine Health Care Association

Gretchen Johnson (2012), Director of Marketing, Verrill Dana LLP

Amy Landry (2012), Communications Director, HealthInfoNet

Deb MacLeod (2012), Vice President, Nursing & Patient Care Services, Mid Coast Hospital

Karen McPhee (2012), Director, The Center for Therapeutic Recreation, Easter Seals Maine

David Steuer, DMD, MS, MMsC (2013), Dental Specialists of Maine

Marge Wiggins (2012), Chief Nurse Executive, MMC/MaineHealth System

Study STEM @ USM

USM Pioneers students speak about why they are interested in staying in Maine to study in the STEM fields.

Learn More

Connect With Us