Calendar

All Events for Friday, February 15, 2013

15

USM Pride Day

USM Pride Day

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, September 14, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, September 21, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, September 28, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, October 5, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, October 12, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, October 19, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, October 26, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, November 2, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, November 9, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, November 16, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, November 23, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, November 30, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, December 7, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, December 14, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, December 21, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, December 28, 2012, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, January 4, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, January 11, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, January 18, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, January 25, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, February 1, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, February 8, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, February 22, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, March 8, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, March 15, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, March 22, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, March 29, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, April 5, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, April 12, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, April 26, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, May 10, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, May 17, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, May 24, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday, May 31, 2013, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Location: 
Throughout Campus-Portland, Gorham, LA
Contact Name: 
Office of the President
Contact Phone: 
207-780-4480
Contact Email: 
president@usm.maine.edu

Husky Logo

Show the pride you have for your school!

Wear your Blue and Gold!

Break out the Husky Gear!

Strut those USM shorts and tops!


Share in this fantastic new tradtion-just look around, everyone else is!

February 15, 2013
8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Throughout Campus-Portland, Gorham, LA
15

Zen Meditation

Zen Meditation

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, January 18, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, January 25, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, February 1, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, February 8, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, February 22, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, March 8, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, March 15, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, March 22, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, April 5, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, April 12, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, April 26, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Friday, May 10, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Location: 
Office of Religious & Spiritual Life, 23 Brighton Avenue, Portland campus
Contact Name: 
Derek Van Volkenburgh
Contact Phone: 
780-4889
Contact Email: 
derekv@maine.edu

Silent, seated meditation in the Zen Buddhist tradition is peer-supported and open to all.

February 15, 2013
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Office of Religious & Spiritual Life, 23 Brighton Avenue, Portland campus
Silent, seated meditation in the Zen tradition
15

Student Senate Meeting

Student Senate Meeting

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, January 18, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, February 1, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, March 15, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, April 12, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Friday, April 26, 2013, 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Location: 
405 Bailey Hall, Gorham Campus
Contact Name: 
Stephanie Brown
Contact Email: 
stephanie.brown2@maine.edu

The Student Government  
Association meetings deal with on-campus issues, student groups, and the  
Unallocated fund for student activities and use. Meetings are open to the  
public to observe and give input from the Gallery.

February 15, 2013
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
405 Bailey Hall, Gorham Campus
15

Multicultural Women's Circle

Multicultural Women's Circle

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, February 1, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 8, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, February 22, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 1, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 8, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 15, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 22, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, March 29, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, April 5, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, April 12, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, April 26, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, May 10, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, May 17, 2013, 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Location: 
Women and Community Center, Woodbury Campus Center, Portland Campus
Contact Name: 
Safa
Contact Email: 
safa.alqayyar@maine.edu

Women sharing their stories and supporting each other.  With Guest speaker and comfortable environment, tea will be served.

Sponsored by USM Office of Multicultural Student Affairs, Women and Community Center, University Health and Counseling Services, and Multicultural Student Association.

February 15, 2013
2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Women and Community Center, Woodbury Campus Center, Portland Campus
15

Cyber Security Organization Interest Meeting

Cyber Security Organization Interest Meeting

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, February 15, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Location: 
403 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland
Contact Name: 
David A Lambert
Contact Email: 
csousm@gmail.com

L0phtCrack * SQL Injection * XSS * DDoS
Backtrack * Metasploit * Mitnick * MarlinSpike

Been wanting to learn more...???
Come check out our Interest Meeting!!

GXOXK IETRE XTIYK HZPBM ATNGB VHKGL
HINT: Beat to 1337

February 15, 2013
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
403 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland
15

Laser Mania!

Laser Mania!

Event Date and Time: 
Wednesday, April 18, 2012, 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2013, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2013, 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, April 18, 2014, 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, April 25, 2014, 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Location: 
Southworth Planetarium
Contact Name: 
Edward Gleason
Contact Phone: 
207-780-4249
Contact Email: 
egleason@usm.maine.edu

LASER MANIA!


The manic, hyper-kinetic full dome laser music show featuring skyscrapers, video game aliens, the "Time Warp Medley" and more!


Admission:   $5.50 per person


($1.00 for 3-D glasses)


For more information, or to reserve tickets, please call 207-780-4249 or e-mail egleason@usm.maine.edu.  You may reserve tickets in advance and pay on arrival. 

February 15, 2013
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Southworth Planetarium
The manic, hyper-kinetic full dome laser music show!
15

V-Day University of Southern Maine presents a benefit production of The Vagina Monologues

V-Day University of Southern Maine presents a benefit production of The Vagina Monologues

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, February 15, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Location: 
Talbot Lecture Hall- Portland
Contact Name: 
Joseph Sibley
Contact Email: 
joseph.sibley@maine.edu

The Student Performing Artists brings this monumental piece back to the stage for it's 2nd annual performance! This event is part of V-Day 2013 and ONE BILLION RISING; all proceeds to benefit the Family Crisis Center of Portland. This years event is cosponsored by the Student Performing Artists, the USM Women and Gender Studies Department as well as the USM Department of Theatre and directed by Ashley Rood. Any questions can be emailed to us at usmspa@gmail.com Thank you and we hope to see you there!

$5 suggested donation. 

February 15, 2013
7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Talbot Lecture Hall- Portland
15

Laser show: "Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon"

Laser show: "Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon"

Event Date and Time: 
Saturday, February 18, 2012, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, February 15, 2013, 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, February 21, 2013, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 23, 2013, 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Friday, April 12, 2013, 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2013, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, February 17, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Location: 
Southworth Planetarium
Contact Name: 
Edward Gleason
Contact Phone: 
207-780-4249
Contact Email: 
egleason@usm.maine.,edu

LASER FANTASTIC!

"Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon"

Pink Floyd's classic album set to full dome laser light.

Cost:   $5.50 per person

($1.00 extra for 3-D glasses)

February 15, 2013
8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Southworth Planetarium
Add to My Calendar

All Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28