Calendar

Public Events for Tuesday, January 15, 2013

15

Star Dome Astronomy Course

Star Dome Astronomy Course

Event Date and Time: 
Tuesday, September 18, 2012, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 25, 2012, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 2, 2012, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 9, 2012, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 16, 2012, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 23, 2012, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, January 15, 2013, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 4, 2014, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Location: 
Southworth Planetarium
Contact Name: 
Edward Gleason
Contact Phone: 
207-780-4249
Contact Email: 
egleason@usm.maine.edu

STAR DOME ASTRONOMY:

Six Tuesday evenings:  

Winter Session:    January 21 - March 4, 2014

7:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Andromeda Galaxy

An introductory astronomy course!    If you have always wanted to learn astronomy, but were not sure how to begin, we invite you to enroll in Star Dome Astronomy!

Learn how to read star charts, find the constellations, track planetary motions, and how stars work!

We spend a part of each class in our dome theatre under the stars, hence the title "Star Dome Astronomy."

 

We invite you to join us as we explore the Universe!

 

 

January 15, 2013
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Southworth Planetarium
An introductory astronomy course at the Southworth Planetarium. Learn the fundamentals of the night sky and astronomy!
15

The Navigators- Nav Nite

The Navigators- Nav Nite

Event Date and Time: 
Tuesday, September 11, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 18, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, September 25, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 2, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 9, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 16, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 23, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, October 30, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 6, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 13, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 20, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, November 27, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 4, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 11, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, December 18, 2012, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday, January 15, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Location: 
Hastings Formal Lounge, Gorham
Contact Name: 
Rus Willette
Contact Email: 
rus.willette@maine.edu

Nav Nite Christian Bible  
Study and worship.

January 15, 2013
7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Hastings Formal Lounge, Gorham
Add to My Calendar

Public Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31