Calendar

Public Events for Wednesday, February 13, 2013

13

Gorham GIS Clinic

Gorham GIS Clinic

Event Date and Time: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 15, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 29, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 7, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 14, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 21, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 11, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 18, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 25, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 2, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 5, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 12, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 19, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 26, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 3, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 10, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 17, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 24, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 31, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 7, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 14, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 28, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 5, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 12, 2012, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, January 23, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, January 30, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 6, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 13, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 27, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 13, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 20, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 3, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 17, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 24, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 1, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 8, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 11, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 18, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, September 25, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 2, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 9, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 16, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 23, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 30, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 6, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 13, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, November 27, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2013, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 19, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 16, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Wednesday, May 7, 2014, 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Location: 
302 Bailey Hall
Contact Name: 
Thea Youngs
Contact Phone: 
207-780-5063
Contact Email: 
tyoungs@usm.maine.edu

Open to the public. Bring your GIS questions, problems, or just stop by to chat with the GIS faculty and staff.

February 13, 2013
9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
302 Bailey Hall
Open to the public. Bring your Geographic Information Systems questions, problems, or just stop by to chat with the GIS faculty and staff.
13

Table Talk

Table Talk

Event Date and Time: 
Wednesday, January 16, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, January 23, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, January 30, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 6, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 13, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Location: 
Woodbury Campus Center Dining Room, Portland (Look for the goldenrod sign!)
Contact Name: 
Andrea Thompson McCall, USM Interfaith Chaplain
Contact Phone: 
228-8284
Contact Email: 
atmccall@usm.maine.edu

Each Wednesday at lunch, Chaplains and Advisors from Religious & Spiritual Life offer opportunities for informal conversation on just about any topic with their TABLE TALK series, at lunchtime on Wednesdays at the Woodbury Campus Center Dining Room in Portland.  Sit down and say hello; ask the question that's been nagging you; try out your latest theory about the meaning of life...  We'll look forward to seeing you!

February 13, 2013
11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Woodbury Campus Center Dining Room, Portland (Look for the goldenrod sign!)
Chaplains and Advisors from diverse religious and spiritual traditions invite you to informal conversation at lunch time.
13

Self Defense Series

Self Defense Series

Event Date and Time: 
Wednesday, February 13, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2013, 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Location: 
Sullivan Gym, multi purpose room
Contact Name: 
Clara Porter
Contact Phone: 
780-4218
Contact Email: 
cporter@usm.maine.edu

Description: Raise your awareness, enhance safety skills, gain strength and inner confidence.  Take on every day interactions at work, home, and in public.  Learn how to prevent and respond to violence and address your own safety concerns.  Physical and verbal self defense skills taught are practical, effective and fun.  Accessible to all regardless of fitness or ability.  This class is both serious and fun, with lots of movement!     Open to all.

Instructor:  Clara Porter, Coordinator of USM Campus Safety Project is a certified self defense instructor with the National Women’s Martial Arts Federation. 

Questions? 780-4218 or cporter@usm.maine.edu

To register or for more information on our programs, come to the USM Sullivan Complex Recreation & Fitness  Office, 104  Sullivan Complex or contact, Wendy Benson Sargent, 780-4939 or by e mail wsargent@usm.maine.edu

 

Fees: Free to USM Students, Staff & Faculty
Fees: Gen Public, $5. day fee                   

No session Feb 20

For a complete list of Sullivan Recreation & Fitness Complex program offerings, please visit the following website: Sullivan Complex: http://www.usm.maine.edu/sullivancomplex/

February 13, 2013
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Sullivan Gym, multi purpose room
Raise your awareness, enhance safety skills, gain strength and inner confidence. Physical and verbal self defense skills taught are practical, effective and fun. Accessible to all regardless of fitness or ability.
Add to My Calendar

Public Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28