Calendar

Public Events for Wednesday, September 4, 2013

4

TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS FULL DOME SHOW

TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS FULL DOME SHOW

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, March 9, 2012, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, June 7, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, June 21, 2013, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 22, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, June 28, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Tuesday, July 2, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Monday, July 8, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, July 26, 2013, 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Friday, July 19, 2013, 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Friday, August 2, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Tuesday, August 6, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, August 9, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Tuesday, August 13, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, August 16, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Tuesday, August 20, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, August 23, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Wednesday, September 4, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Sunday, October 27, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Friday, November 15, 2013, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Monday, December 9, 2013, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, January 10, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Monday, January 13, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, January 17, 2014, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Saturday, January 25, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, February 3, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, March 7, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, March 21, 2014, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, March 28, 2014, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Sunday, March 30, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Location: 
Southworth Planetarium
Contact Name: 
Edward Gleason
Contact Phone: 
207-780-4249
Contact Email: 
egleason@usm.maine.edu

Children near a telescope at a star party

TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS: The Amazing Telescope

A fantastic full-dome show about the history and science of telescopes.   Who invented the telescope?  How have astronomers employed these astounding instruments to unravel the Universe's deepest secrets? 

Hubble Space Telescope

"Two Small Pieces of Glass" follows two young people who attend a star party and learn how telescopes work while they observe many wondrous objects within the cosmos.

Join us for this full dome celebration of the telescope!

September 4, 2013
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Southworth Planetarium
An omni dome show about the history and science of telescopes
Add to My Calendar

Public Events

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30