Interfaith Chaplaincy

Men's Inductive Bible Study

Event Date and Time: 
Thursday, February 28, 2013, 7:30 PM to 11:20 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, March 14, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, March 28, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Thursday, May 9, 2013, 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Location: 
218 Bailey Hall, Gorham
Contact Name: 
Brian King, Young Life Advisor
Contact Phone: 
207-653-1659
Contact Email: 
Brian.a.king@maine.edu

On Thursday evenings, The Navigators Christian Fellowship sponsors a Men's Inductive Bible Study in 218 Bailey Hall, Gorham.  The study is led by Brian King, Young Life Advisor, middle school teacher, and USM alumnus.

Religious and Spiritual Life Updates - Fall 2013

Religious and Spiritual Life Updates - Fall 2013

  

With the recent retirement of Andrea Thompson McCall, there have been some changes with USM's Religious and Spiritual Life program (previously known as the Interfaith Chaplaincy).

Previously located in the historic Deering Farmhouse at 23 Brighton Ave, the program is now housed within Portland Student Life in the Woodbury Campus Center.  The chaplains and advisors have formed the Religious and Spiritual Life Council, chaired by Rabbi Hillel Katzir and Rev. Rus Willette.  Sarah Holmes, Assistant Director for Student Life and Diversity, will be serving as the administrative liaison for the Council.

Additionally, there is a new meditation and interfaith prayer room in Portland Student Life, that students, faculty, and staff may access during regular business hours.

Any help that you could provide in helping students connect with our programs in our new home, would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Sarah Holmes, Administrative Liasion

Rabbi Hillel Katzir and Rev. Rus Willette, Council Co-Chairs