Interfaith Chaplaincy

Table Talk

Event Date and Time: 
Wednesday, January 16, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, January 23, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, January 30, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 6, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 13, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 3, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2013, 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
Location: 
Woodbury Campus Center Dining Room, Portland (Look for the goldenrod sign!)
Contact Name: 
Andrea Thompson McCall, USM Interfaith Chaplain
Contact Phone: 
228-8284
Contact Email: 
atmccall@usm.maine.edu

Each Wednesday at lunch, Chaplains and Advisors from Religious & Spiritual Life offer opportunities for informal conversation on just about any topic with their TABLE TALK series, at lunchtime on Wednesdays at the Woodbury Campus Center Dining Room in Portland.  Sit down and say hello; ask the question that's been nagging you; try out your latest theory about the meaning of life...  We'll look forward to seeing you!

Religious and Spiritual Life Updates - Fall 2013

Religious and Spiritual Life Updates - Fall 2013

  

With the recent retirement of Andrea Thompson McCall, there have been some changes with USM's Religious and Spiritual Life program (previously known as the Interfaith Chaplaincy).

Previously located in the historic Deering Farmhouse at 23 Brighton Ave, the program is now housed within Portland Student Life in the Woodbury Campus Center.  The chaplains and advisors have formed the Religious and Spiritual Life Council, chaired by Rabbi Hillel Katzir and Rev. Rus Willette.  Sarah Holmes, Assistant Director for Student Life and Diversity, will be serving as the administrative liaison for the Council.

Additionally, there is a new meditation and interfaith prayer room in Portland Student Life, that students, faculty, and staff may access during regular business hours.

Any help that you could provide in helping students connect with our programs in our new home, would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Sarah Holmes, Administrative Liasion

Rabbi Hillel Katzir and Rev. Rus Willette, Council Co-Chairs