Planetarium

April 2014 Show Schedule

APRIL 2014 SHOW SCHEDULE


Tuesday, April 1


7:00 p.m. The April Fool's Show


Wednesday, April 2


1:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS


Friday, April 4


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting


Saturday, April 5


3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!


Sunday, April 6


3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could


Monday, April 7


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, April 9


1:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting


Friday, April 11


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS


Saturday, April 12


3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could


Sunday, April 13


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Monday, April 14


1:00 p.m.  IBEX FULL DOME SHOW


Wednesday, April 16


1:00 p.m.  TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS   (Tax day show!  Free and open to the public)


Friday, April 18


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Mania


7:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!    Pink Floyd's "Dark Side of the Moon"


Saturday, April 19


1:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Orion (followed by Laser Mania)


3:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Pop)


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Beatles


7:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Pink Floyd's  "The Wall"


Sunday, April 20


1:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Magic)


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Orion (followed by Laseropolis)


Monday,  April 21


11:00 a.m.  Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!


12:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Orion (followed by Laser Pop)


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


2:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Electro Laze


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Perseus/Andromeda  (followed by Laser Mania)


6:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!  Pink Floyd's "Dark Side of the Moon"


7:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Hypnotica


 


Tuesday, April 22


11:00 a.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could


12:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laseopolis)


1:00 p.m.  Eight Planets and Counting


2:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Hypnotica


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Orion (followed by Laser Pop)


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Electro Laze


7:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Fright Light


 


Wednesday, April 23


11:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!


12:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014! Laser Orion (followed by Laser Mania)


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


2:00 p.m.   LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Retro


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Pop)


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Beatles


7:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Mania


 


Thursday, April 24


11:00 a.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could


12:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Magic)


1:00 p.m.  Eight Planets and Counting


2:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Beatles


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Orion (followed by Laseropolis)


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Pink Floyd's "The Wall"


7:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Fright Light


Friday, April 25


11:00 a.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!


12:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Orion (followed by Laser Pop)


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

2:00 p.m.  LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Vinyl


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Mania)


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Mania


7:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Electro Laze


Saturday, April 26


1:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Magic)


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Orion (followed by Laseropolis)


6:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Pink Floyd's "The Wall"


7:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Led Zeppelin


Sunday, April 27


1:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!   Laser Orion (followed by Laser Pop)


3:00 p.m. LASER MANIA 2014!  Laser Perseus/Andromeda (followed by Laser Mania)


Monday, April 28


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, April 30


1:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS


 

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us