Planetarium

Dinosaurs at Dusk!

August 1, 2016 to July 24, 2017
  • Monday, May 29, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, June 2, 2017, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, June 9, 2017, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Monday, June 12, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, June 19, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, June 23, 2017, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Monday, June 26, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, June 30, 2017, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Monday, July 3, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, July 10, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, July 14, 2017, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Monday, July 17, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, July 24, 2017, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Southworth Planetarium
Dinosaurs at Dusk

 

See the trailer!

A whirlwind time travel adventure back to the epoch of the dinosaurs!

 

We have to tell you that we've been waiting aeons to announce that we have a full dome, computer animated dinosaurs show!  A larger than life extravaganza rife with roaring monsters from the ancient age: bounding, stomping, flying, hunting, and foraging frenetically above us.

 

Well, by heavens, now we can tell the world that the dinosaurs have arrived at the Southworth Planetarium!  

 

Dinosaurs!

 

Propel yourself back through the epochs toexplore an Earth teeming with Pteradons, Triceratrops and, of course, the ferocious -and therefore wonderfully marketable- T-Rex!    

 

Sir Richard Owen*

 

And, if we can say so, this is NOT your great great great grandfather's dinosaur show with slides and lethargic Sunday afternoon nature special narration.    Instead, we're embarking on a causality violating adventure through time to discover a planet dominated by the largest land animals that ever set claw to topsoil.  

 

Dinosaurs

 

 *Image of Sir Richard Owen, the British scientist who coined the famous term "dinosaur."

Contact Information

Edward Gleason
207-780-4249