Planetarium

JANUARY 2013 SHOW SCHEDULE

JANUARY 2013 SHOW SCHEDULE

Happy New Year!    We continue to show our recent additions, including the new Eight Planets and Counting show and the full dome show "The Little Star That Could."

We have Saturday and Sunday matinees and Friday evening astronomy programs.   Escape the winter chill down in our dark, but cozy, subterreanean star dome theatre.

Admission

Evening astronomy programs

$6.50 - adults;   $6.00 - children, students and seniors

Matinees:

$5.50 - adults;  $5.00 - children, students and seniors

The show on the last Sunday of the month is free and open to the public.  (PLEASE call to reserve your space  207-780-4249 or e-mail egleason@usm.maine.edu)

Note: Planetarium is closed on January 1

Friday, January 4, 2013

7:00 p.m. IBEX: The Search for the Edge of the Solar System

8:30 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW

Saturday, January 5, 2013

3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

Sunday, January 6, 2013

3:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW

Friday, January 11, 2013

7:00 p.m EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW

8:30 p.m. IBEX: The Search for the Edge of the Solar System

Saturday, January 12, 2013

3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

Sunday, January 13, 2013

3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket

Friday, January 18, 2013

7:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW

8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Saturday, January 19, 2013

3:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW

Sunday, January 20, 2013

3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

Friday, January 25, 2013

7:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

8:30 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW

Saturday, January 26, 2013

3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket

Sunday, January 27, 2013

FREE SUNDAY    3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

 

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us