Planetarium

May 2014 Planetarium Show Schedule

MAY 2014 PLANETARIUM SHOW SCHEDULE


Friday, May 2:


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Saturday, May 3


3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket's Last Blast!


Sunday, May 4


3:00 p.m. The Little Star That Could: full dome version


Monday, May 5


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, May 7


1:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Friday, May 9


7:00 p.m. IBEX FULL DOME SHOW


8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS


Saturday, May 10


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Sunday, May 11


3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket's Last Blast!


Monday, May 12


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, May 14


1:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Friday, May 16


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Saturday, May 17


3:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS


Sunday, May 18


3:00 p.m. The Little Star That Could: full dome version


Monday, May 19


1:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Wednesday, May 21


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Friday, May 23


7:00 p.m. IBEX FULL DOME SHOW


8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS


Saturday, May 24


3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket's Last Blast!


Sunday, May 25 FREE SUNDAY*


3:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Monday, May 26


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, May 28


1:00 p.m. IBEX FULL DOME SHOW


Friday, May 30


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING


Saturday, May 31


3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket's Last Blast!


 


*The May 25th show is the last Sunday matinee we'll offer until September 7th.  We do not offer Sunday matinees in June, July or August.

 

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us