Planetarium

October 2013 Planetarium Show Schedule

OCTOBER 2013 PLANETARIUM SHOW SCHEDULE

This Halloween month, we reserve the Halloween show MOON WITCH for the 12th Annual Halloween Party!  After the party, of course, we have THE GHOST HOUR  Throughout the rest of October, we'll continue our popular Dinosaurs at Dusk! program.   Also, we include Eight Planets and Counting, Rusty Rocket in Full Dome and others!  

We also have another session of our Night Sky Mythology Course on October 7, 9, 14, and 16th.

The Stone Circle Society returns with a meeting on October 24th.

Also, we offer a special life/death discussion for this month's meeting of The Philosopher's Dome.

The Monday/Wednesday 1:00 p.m matinees continue and, of course, we have 7:00 and 8:30 p.m. shows on Friday night; 3:00 p.m. shows on Saturday and Sunday.

Admission prices:

Matinees:   $5.50 - adults;  $5.00 - children/seniors 

Evening astronomy shows:  $6.50 - adults; $6.00 - children/seniors

Call 207-780-4249 or e-mail egleason@usm.maine.edu for more information or to make reservations. (Not generally necessary.)

Wednesday, October 2

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Friday, October 4

7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

8:30 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

Saturday, October 5

3:00 p.m. The Little Star That Could: full dome version

Sunday, October 6

3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Monday, October 7

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

7:00 p.m. Night Sky Mythology Course   Class # 1

Wednesday, October 9

1:00 p.m Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

7:00 p.m.  Night Sky Mythology Course  Class # 2

Friday, October 11

7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

8:30 p.m. IBEX: The Search for the Edge of the Solar System

Saturday, October 12

3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!

Sunday, October 13

3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Monday, October 14

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

7:00 p.m. Night Sky Mythology Course   Class # 3

Wednesday, October 16

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

7:00 p.m. Night Sky Mythology Course   Class # 4

Friday, October 18

7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

8:30 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

Saturday, October 19

3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Sunday, October 20

3:00 p.m. The Little Star That Could: full dome version

Monday, October 21

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Wednesday, October 23

1:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

7:00 p.m. The Stone Circle Society meeting

Thursday, October 24

7:00 p.m. The Philosopher's Dome

Friday, October 25

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.  12th Annual Halloween Party!

8:00 p.m.  The 5th Annual THE GHOST HOUR

Saturday, October 26

3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!

Sunday, October 27

3:00 p.m. Two Small Pieces of Glass: full dome version

Monday, October 28

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Wednesday, October 30

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

 

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us