Planetarium

October 2014 Planetarium Show Schedule

OCTOBER SOUTHWORTH PLANETARIUM SHOW SCHEDULE

Wednesday, October 1

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Friday, October 3

7:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting

8:30 p.m. IBEX! Search for the Solar System's Edge

Saturday, October 4

3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!

Sunday, October 5

3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

Monday, October 6

1:00 p.m.  Eight Planets and Counting

Tuesday, October 7

1:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Wednesday, October 8

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Friday, October 10

7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Saturday, October 11

3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Sunday, October 12

3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!

Monday, October 13

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Tuesday, October 14

1:00 p.m. Matinee cancelled

Wednesday, October 15

1:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting

Friday, October 17

7:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting

8:30 p.m. IBEX! Search for the Solar System's Edge

Saturday, October 18

3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Sunday, October 19

3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

Monday, October 20

1:00 p.m.  Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Tuesday, October 21

1:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting

Wednesday, October 22

1:00 p.m. MOON WITCH

Friday, October 24

6:00 - 8:00 p.m. 13th Annual Halloween Party

8:00 p.m. THE GHOST HOUR

Saturday, October 25

3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Sunday, October 26  (Free Sunday)

3:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Monday, October 27

1:00 p.m. MOON WITCH

Tuesday, October 28

1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Wednesday, October 29

1:00 p.m. MOON WITCH

Friday, October 31

Planetarium closed for Halloween

 

Dinosaurs at Dusk!

Eight Planets and Counting

IBEX! Search for the Solar System's Edge

Full Dome: The Little Star That Could

Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!

TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

"When Venus Transits the Sun" Omni dome show

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us