Planetarium

Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!

Event Date and Time: 
Monday, July 15, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 16, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, July 20, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, July 22, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, July 27, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, August 1, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 5, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 7, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, August 10, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, August 12, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 14, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, August 17, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, August 19, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, August 24, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, September 14, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, October 12, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, October 26, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 10, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 24, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, December 8, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Thursday, December 26, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, December 30, 2013, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Sunday, January 5, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, January 11, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, December 28, 2013, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, February 1, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, February 17, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, March 8, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, March 22, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, March 31, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 5, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, April 21, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, April 25, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 3, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 11, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 24, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 31, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, June 7, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 18, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 9, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, July 14, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 16, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, July 21, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 23, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, July 26, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 30, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, August 4, 2014, 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 6, 2014, 11:00 AM
Saturday, August 9, 2014, 3:00 PM
Monday, August 11, 2014, 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 13, 2014, 11:00 AM
Monday, August 18, 2014, 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 20, 2014, 11:00 AM
Saturday, August 23, 2014, 3:00 PM
Thursday, August 28, 2014, 11:00 AM
Saturday, September 6, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, September 13, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, September 27, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, October 4, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, October 12, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, November 8, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, November 18, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 22, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 30, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday, December 6, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Sunday, December 14, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 20, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, December 22, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday, December 26, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Saturday, December 27, 2014, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Monday, December 29, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 31, 2014, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: 
Southworth Planetarium
Contact Name: 
Edward Gleason
Contact Phone: 
207-780-4249
Contact Email: 
egleason@usm.maine.edu

RUSTY ROCKET'S LAST BLAST

in Full dome Computer animation!

Rusty Rocket's Last Blast!

Our favorite rocket character, Rusty Rocket, was once a slide and is now completely animated.   See this classic planetarium show in full dome computer animation!

Join Rusty Rocket and his band of rocket rookies as they explore the solar system.  From the Martian canyons to Saturn's rings to the Sun's interior, follow Rusty and his students on their solar system odyssey. 

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us