Planetarium

TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS FULL DOME

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, March 16, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, March 30, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, April 6, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, April 13, 2012, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 18, 2012, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Friday, May 4, 2012, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, May 11, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, May 25, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, June 8, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, June 15, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, June 22, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, June 29, 2012, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Location: 
Southworth Planetarium

Children near a telescope at a star party

TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS: The Amazing Telescope

A fantastic full-dome show about the history and science of telescopes.   Who invented the telescope?  How have astronomers employed these astounding instruments to unravel the Universe's deepest secrets? 

Hubble Space Telescope

"Two Small Pieces of Glass" follows two young people who attend a star party and learn how telescopes work while they observe many wondrous objects within the cosmos.

Join us for this full dome celebration of the telescope!

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us