Office of the President

Presidential Kalikow in the media

Welcome to President Kalikow's media page.

The Office of the President will update this page monthly.

Please visit the links below to listen and/or view President Kalikow's recent publications and discussions.

Thank you.


Sunday, May 11, 2014: Theodora Kalikow: Higher education goal: Transform lives or prepare workers for jobs?

Kennebec Journal


 

Sunday, April 13, 2014: Theodora Kalikow: Students, customers have areas of overlap, as well as distinctive differences

Morning Sentinel


Friday, March 28, 2014: President Theo Kalikow on WGAN 560 News Radio with Ken and Mike


Sunday, March 16, 2014: Theodora Kalikow: 'As if' a really good basis for deciding in the face of limited information

Kennebec Journal


Sunday, February 16, 2014: Theodora Kalikow: Eliminating, consolidating programs last budget gasp for universities

Kennebec Journal


Sunday, January 19, 2014: Commentary: Pressure building to streamline higher education, reduce costs

Kennebec Journal


Friday, January 3, 2013: President Theo Kalikow interviewed on CTN5

Haskell From the Statehouse


Sunday, December 22, 2013: Commentary: Winter was much different before synthetic fabrics, snowblowers

Morning Sentinel


Sunday, November 24, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: Thanksgiving gratitude a year-round recipe

Morning Sentinel


Sunday, October 27, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: Remember that 1950s chemistry lab? Maine university still has it.

Kennebec Journal


Sunday, September 29, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: What a wonderful, creative gift teacher sends to former students

Morning Sentinel


Tuesday, September 24, 2013: Direction Package Kick Off

10:00am session video or 1:00pm session video or Text


Sunday, September 1, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: Endless possibilities for students, teachers in new education reality

Morning Sentinel


Friday, August 30, 2013: Opening Breakfast 2013

Audio, Video or Text


Monday, August 5, 2013:  Theodora Kalikow: Take it from me: Lessons to be learned even in worst internship

Kennebec Journal


Sunday, July 7, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: Internships one way to teach skills employers need workers to have

Kennebec Journal


Thursday, June 27, 2013: A University of Maine System update from Chancellor Page and a USM update from President Kalikow

Audio


Tuesday, June 25, 2013: Chancellor extends USM President Kalikow's appointment

USM Public Affairs


Sunday, May 12, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: A monopoly no more, education is now a commodity, with competition

Kennebec Journal


Thursday, March 21, 2013: Science Lecture: "The Copernican Revolution - Is it a good model?"

Audio


Monday, March 11, 2013: Show 53: President, University of Southern Maine Theo Kalikow featured on TideSmart Talk with Stevoe

Audio


Friday, March 8, 2013: President Theo speaks with The Evolllution. "State Institutions Will Need to Innovate to Survive"

Audio


Tuesday, February 26, 2013: Chancellor Page and President Kalikow speak about "Philosophical Perspectives on the Future of Higher Education"

Video or Audio


Tuesday, February 19, 2013: President Theo on Tuesday Night Talk Radio Club on WMPG

Audio


Sunday, February 17, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: In US, we value importance of our public space, functions

Morning Sentinel


Monday, February 11, 2013: Open Meeting to all USM faculty and staff

Quick Time Video or Audio


Friday, February 1, 2013: President Kalikow's Inspired Leadership presentation to the Professional and Classified Staff.

Quick Time Video or Audio


Sunday, January 20, 2013: Theodora Kalikow: Life lesson: People will help you if you let them

Kennebec Journal


Sunday, December 23, 2012: We don't need education revolution; just remodel using our new tools

Kennebec Journal


Sunday, November 25, 2012: Theodora Kalikow: As technology changes our kids, we must change how we teach them

Kennebec Journal


Tuesday, November 20, 2012: A Report from President Theo Kalikow

Video


Friday, August 31, 2012: Opening Breakfast 2012

VideoAudio & Slideshow