Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar

                                                              

                                                     Fall Semester 2015
Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 7

Last day to drop for 100% -
Classes 12 weeks or more:
             Financial Adjustments Policy 

Sunday, September 13
Columbus Day/Fall Break Monday & Tuesday, October 12 & 13
Classes Resume Wednesday, October 14
Last day for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Wednesday, November 4
Veterans Day (no classes) Wednesday,  November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday-Sunday,  November 25-29
Classes Resume Monday, November 30
Classes End Friday, December 11
Final Examination Saturday, December 12 - Friday, December 18
 Winter Session 2015-2016 December 21 - January 15
Summer Session 2015
4 Week: Session I     May 11 - June 5
              Session II   June 29 - July 24
7 Week: Session I    May 11 - June 26
              Session II    June 29 - August 14
14 Week:  Dates       May 11 - August 14
 Holidays: May 25, 2015 and July 3 for Independence Day
 

Law School Academic Calendar  

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2015 & Spring 2016

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2016 & Spring 2017