Office of Registration & Scheduling Services

Academic Calendar

                                                         

Spring Semester 2017  
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, January 30
President's Day/Winter Break Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24
Classes Resume Monday, February 27
Last day to drop for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, March 27
Spring Break Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31
Deadline to Apply to Graduate Saturday, April 1
Classes Resume Monday, April 3
Priority Registration for Fall 2017 Monday, April 3 - Friday, April 14
Open Registration for Fall 2017 Monday, April 24
Classes End Friday, May 5
Final Examination Saturday, May 6 - Friday, May 12
Commencement Saturday, May 13
Grade Submission Deadline Friday, May 19
   
Summer Session 2017  
4 Week: May 15 - June 9 (Session I)  
               July 3 - July 28 (Session II)  
7 Week: May 15 - June 30 (Session I)  
              July 3 - August 18 (Session II)  
14 Week: May 15 - August 18  
Holidays: May 29 (Memorial Day) & July 4th  
   
  Fall 2017  
 Classes Begin Monday, August 28
 Labor Day Monday, September 4
 Fall Break Monday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 10
 Classes Resume Wednesday, October 11
 Veterans' Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24
Classes Resume Monday, November 27
Classes End Friday, December 8
Final Examination Saturday, December 9 - Friday, December 15

Law School Academic Calendar 

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2016 & Spring 2017

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2017 & Spring 2018