Research Administration and Development

Faculty Senate Research Grant Recipients Announced

The purpose of the Faculty Senate Research Grants program is to encourage and facilitate research and other scholarly and creative activities by tenured and tenure-track faculty. Funding comes from the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, and is awarded through a competitive proposal process, in the form of small grants. A sub-committee of the Research Council representing various disciplines screens proposals and decides on awards. The Associate Vice President for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity facilitates the committee’s work.

The recipients were announced at the RSCA Celebration on April 30th. Here are the awardees for the 2013-2014 Faculty Senate Research Awards:

Lucinda Cole, CAHS/English

Kelly Hrenko, CAHS/Art

Francis McGrath, CAHS/English

Dave Owen, School of Law

Gerald Peters, CAHS/English

Jan Piribeck, CAHS/Art

Eve Raimon, CAHS/English

Ariel Rogers, CAHS/Communication and Media Studies

Kenneth Ryden, CAHS/American & NE Studies

Lisa Walker, CAHS/English

Elizabeth Turesky, Joyce Gisbon, Daniel Jenkins, Carol Nemeroff, LAC/Leadership Studies