USM Scholarships

Community Banks of Androscoggin County Scholarship


This scholarship was established at the University of Southern Maine in 2010 with initial pledges from Androscoggin Bank, Auburn Savings Bank and Mechanic Savings Bank to match gifts from the citizens of Androscoggin County.  This scholarship will support students attending Lewiston-Auburn College.


  • Must be a part-time or full-time incoming freshman or transfer student from a regionally accredited institution of higher education, who is a resident of Androscoggin County pursuing his/her first baccalaureate degree in a Lewiston-Auburn College major.
  • Incoming freshman must have a B average from high school.
  • Transfer students must have a minimum GPA of 3.0
  • Will be awarded based on financial need determined by the FAFSA.
  • Recipient will be expected to participate in events and activities at Lewiston-Auburn College and represent the college in the community.

Award Amount

$1,000.00 Renewable each year for a total of four years and $4,000.00


February 15

How to Apply

  • Complete the entire USM Undergraduate Application and the FAFSA 

How to Renew

Scholarship will be automatically renewed as long as recipient maintains minimum GPA of 3.0


Disclaimer: Be sure to read the criteria for individual scholarships carefully. Most scholarships have enrollment and GPA requirements. Award amounts may vary each year and are subject to fund availability. As an NCAA Division III school, USM is prohibited from awarding scholarships based on athletic participation.

Merit Scholarships

Merit Scholarships at USM

USM is proud to invest millions of dollars each year in merit scholarships for first-year and transfer students. When you apply to USM, you are automatically considered for these renewable scholarships.

Learn More