Student Government Association

Executive Branch


The Executive Branch consists of the Student Body President, Vice-President and the Cabinet. Students elected to these positions are representatives of the Student Body to the university administration, faculty and staff and to the UMaine Board of Trustees.

Muhammad "Humza" KhanStudent Body President

Pdg MuhamirizaStudent Body Vice-President

Shaman Kirkland- Chief of Staff

Ahmed Mohamed - Special Assistant to the President

Dylan Reynolds - Special Assistant to the Vice President

Vacant  - Deputy Chief of Staff

Sarah Beth Connelly - Representative to the Board of Trustees

Vacant - Secretary of Transport and University Development

Nairus Abdallahi - Secretary of Public Relations

Doaa Khalil - Secretary of Cultural Affairs and Diversity

Molly Roberts - Secretary of Gender Equality and LGBTQ+ Affairs

Camden Ege - Secretary of Campus Activities and Veterans Affairs

Fatuma Awale - Secretary of Admissions and Food Services

Emma Donnelly - Secretary of Community Engagement