Dean of Students

Refer to ACT

How To Refer a Student to the Assistance and Care Team (ACT)

To refer a concern to ACT, contact any member of the Team:

 

Member

Title

Contact Info

Joy Pufhal, Chair

Executive Director of Student Life & Dean of Students

207-780-5242

207-780-4035

jpufhal@usm.maine.edu

Lisa Belanger

Director of Health Services

207-780-5160

lbelanger@usm.maine.edu

Joanne Benica

Director of Disabilities Services Center

207-780-4706

jbenica@usm.maine.edu

Kevin Conger

Director Public Safety

207-780-5211

kconger@usm.maine.edu

Rodney Mondor

Coordinator of Student Success

207-780-5281

rmondor@usm.maine.edu

Chris O’Connor

Director of Portland Student Life

207-780-4942

oconnorc@usm.maine.edu

Bob Small

Director of Counseling Services

207-780-4050

rsmall@usm.maine.edu

Jason Saucier

Director of Gorham Student Life

207-780-5240

jsaucier@usm.maine.edu

Situations for which there is reasonable cause to suspect that there is imminent risk to the health and safety should be immediately reported to USM Public Safety at 207-780-5211.  Public Safety will dispatch necessary emergency responders andwill consult with University Counseling Center staff as appropriate and will notify the Dean of Students/Executive Director of Student Life and/or her designee as quickly as practicable and in accordance with the notification policy.