Department of Theatre

Doubt

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, February 7, 2014, 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Saturday, February 8, 2014, 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Sunday, February 9, 2014, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2014, 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Friday, February 14, 2014, 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Saturday, February 15, 2014, 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2014, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Location: 
The Studio Theater at Portland Stage, 25A Forest Ave., Portland
Contact Name: 
USM Theatre Box Office
Contact Phone: 
(207) 780-5151

Doubt is CANCELLED tonight, Friday, Feb. 14, due to weather conditions. 

Additional show times: Saturday, Feb. 15 at 7:30 p.m. & Sunday, Feb. 16 at 5 p.m.

USM closed Friday, February 14

Doubt

A roller coaster of suspicion, accusation and defense!  

A drama by John Patrick Shanley
Directed by William Steele

What happened between the progressive Father Flynn and a troubled young boy behind closed doors in a Catholic school in 1964? The truth may set us free - but how do we get to the truth? This ripped-from-the-headlines drama is a roller coaster of suspicion, accusation, defense, paranoia, persecution and equivocation. And that most troubling and nagging of human emotions: Doubt.

Performances take place at the Studio Theater at Portland Stage, 25A Forest Ave., Portland
Click here for directions

Tickets
$15 general public/$11 seniors, USM employees and alumni/$8 students 

     $5 at 5 matinee: 5 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 12

     Season Flex Pass: Just $45 for six tickets! The six tickets can be used in any combination (limit 2 tickets for the musical).

Click here to purchase tickets online.
Or call the USM Theatre Box Office at (207) 780-5151, TTY: 780-5646 

The Cast

Ashley Rood USM DoubtAshley Rood.....Sister Aloysius

 

 

 

David Bliss - USM DoubtDavid Bliss.....Father Flynn

 

 

 

Hannah Perry - USM DoubtHannah Perry.....Sister James

 

 

 

Pamela Smith - USM DoubtPamela Smith.....Mrs. Muller