Women and Gender Studies Program

Women and Gender Studies Faculty and Affliliated Scholars

WGS Faculty

Meghan Brodie, Assistant Professor of Theatre
mbrodie@usm.maine.edu

Wendy Chapkis, Professor of Women & Gender Studies and Sociology
chapkis@usm.maine.edu

Lorrayne Carroll, Associate Professor of English
lorrayne@usm.maine.edu

Lucinda Cole, Director of Women & Gender Studies, Associate Professor of English
lucinda@maine.edu

Luisa S. Deprez, Professor of Sociology
deprez@usm.maine.edu

Eileen Eagan, Associate Professor of History
eagan@usm.maine.edu

Susan Feiner, Professor of Women and Gender Studies and Economics
sffein@usm.maine.edu

Susan Fineran, Professor of Social Work
sfineran@usm.maine.edu

Nancy Gish, Professor of English
ngish@usm.maine.edu


Assunta Kent, Associate Professor of Theater
assunta@usm.maine.edu

Jane Kuenz, Associate Professor of English
jkuenz@usm.maine.edu

Cheryl Laz, Associate Professor of Sociology
cherlaz@usm.maine.edu

Rebecca Lockridge, Associate Professor of Communication and Media Studies
rlockridge@usm.maine.edu

James W. Messerschmidt, Professor of Criminology
mschmidt@usm.maine.edu

Eve Raimon, Professor of English
raimon@usm.maine.edu

Lydia Savage, Professor of Geography-Anthropology
lsavage@usm.maine.edu

Bruce Thompson, Associate Professor of Psychology
bthompso at usm dot maine dot edu

Lisa Walker, Associate Professor of English
lwalker@usm.maine.edu

Kate Wininger, Associate Professor of Philosophy
wininger@usm.maine.edu

 

Women and Gender Studies Affiliated Scholars

Samaa Abdurraqib, Part-Time Faculty of Women & Gender Studies                samaarahmah@gmail.com

Kathleen M Ashley, Professor of English
rxs273@maine.edu

Elizabeth M Bischof, Assistant Professor of History
elizabeth.bischof@maine.edu

Kaitlin Briggs, Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies                      katebriggs@maine.edu

Ardis Cameron, Professor of American & New England Studies                    acameron@usm.maine.edu

Donna Cassidy, Professor of American & New England Studies and Art History
Cassidy@usm.maine.edu

Johnny Chen, Assistant Professor of Marketing
jchen@usm.maine.edu

Rose Cleary, Associate Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Rcleary@usm.maine.edu

Carolyn Eyler, Director, Art Gallery, Exhibitions and Programs
ceyler@maine.edu

Silvia Federici, Part-Time Faculty, Philosophy
silvia.federici@maine.edu

Annie Finch, Professor of English                                                                               anniercfinch@gmail.com

Joyce Gibson, Dean of Lewiston-Auburn College
jgibson@maine.edu

Reza Jalali, Coordinator of Multicultural Students and Part-Time Faculty, Honors
reza@usm.maine.edu

Ken Jones, Associate Professor of Teacher Education
kjones@usm.maine.edu

Polly Kaufman, Part-Time Faculty of History
kaufmain@gwi.net

Hermeet K. Kohli, Associate Professor of Social Work
hkohli@usm.maine.edu

David Kuchta, Part-Time Faculty of History
david.kuchta@maine.edu

Sarah Lockridge, Part-Time Faculty of Women & Gender Studies
Sarah.lockridge@maine.edu

Dahlia Lynn, Associate Provost of Academic Affairs
Dahlia.lynn@maine.edu

Lynne Miller, Professor of Education
lynnem@usm.maine.edu

Lisa Morris, Assistant Professor of Public Policy & Management, Muskie School lisa.morris@maine.edu

Heidi Parker, Assistant Professor of Sport Management
heidi.m.parker@maine.edu

Betty D Robinson, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies
brobinso@maine.edu

Leroy Rowe, Assistant Professor of African American History & Politics
lrowe@usm.maine.edu

Kim Simmons, Part-Time Faculty of Sociology & Women & Gender Studies Kimberly.simmons@maine.edu

Daniel Sonenberg, Associate Professor of Music
Daniel.sonenberg@maine.edu

Theresa Theodose, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
theodose@maine.edu

Elizabeth Fisher Turesky, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies      
eturesky@usm.maine.edu

Jeannine Uzzi, Associate Professor of Classics
juzzi@usm.maine.edu

Shelton Waldrep, Professor of English
waldrep@maine.edu

Nancy A. Wanderer, Director of Legal Research and Writing Program, University of Maine School of Law
wanderer@usm.maine.edu

Joanne Williams, Associate Professor of Sports
joanne.williams@maine.edu

Julie Ziffer, Assistant Professor of Physics
Julie.ziffer@maine.edu