Women and Gender Studies Program

Women and Gender Studies Faculty and Affliliated Scholars

WGS Faculty

 

Affiliated scholars are a community of feminist scholars from across the university, many of whom offer Women & Gender Studies cross-listed courses. We are proud to offer a diverse aray of courses from a broad field of disciplines, and to foster interdepartmental collaboration.

Affiliated Scholars do not serve on the Women & Gender Studies Council. For a list of faculty that serve on the Women & Gender Studies Council, visit our Faculy page.

 

Women and Gender Studies Affiliated Scholars

Samaa Abdurraqib, Part-Time Faculty of Women & Gender Studies
samaarahmah@gmail.com

Elizabeth M Bischof, Assistant Professor of History
elizabeth.bischof@maine.edu

Donna Cassidy, Professor of Art History
cassidy@maine.edu

Rose Cleary, Associate Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences
rcleary@maine.edu

Carolyn Eyler, Director, Art Gallery, Exhibitions and Programs
ceyler@maine.edu

Joyce Gibson, Dean of Lewiston-Auburn College
jgibson@maine.edu

Reza Jalali, Coordinator of Multicultural Students and Part-Time Faculty, Honors
reza.jalali@maine.edu

Hermeet K. Kohli, Associate Professor of Social Work
hermeet.kohli@maine.edu

Sarah Lockridge, Part-Time Faculty of Women & Gender Studies
Sarah.lockridge@maine.edu

Dahlia Lynn, Associate Provost of Academic Affairs
Dahlia.lynn@maine.edu

Heidi Parker, Assistant Professor of Sport Management
heidi.m.parker@maine.edu

Betty D Robinson, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies
brobinso@maine.edu

Leroy Rowe, Assistant Professor of African American History & Politics
leroy.rowe@maine.edu

Kim Simmons, Part-Time Faculty of Sociology & Women & Gender Studies
Kimberly.simmons@maine.edu

Daniel Sonenberg, Associate Professor of Music
Daniel.sonenberg@maine.edu

Theresa Theodose, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
theodose@maine.edu

Elizabeth Fisher Turesky, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies      
eturesky@maine.edu

Shelton Waldrep, Professor of English
waldrep@maine.edu

Joanne Williams, Interim Dean of CMHS, Associate Professor of Sports 
joanne.williams@maine.edu

Julie Ziffer, Assistant Professor of Physics
Julie.ziffer@maine.edu