Women and Gender Studies Program

Women and Gender Studies Faculty and Affliliated Scholars

WGS Faculty

 

Wendy Chapkis, Professor of Women & Gender Studies and Sociology
chapkis@maine.edu 

Lorrayne Carroll, Associate Professor of English
lorrayne@maine.edu 

Lucinda Cole, Director of Women & Gender Studies, Associate Professor of English
lucinda@maine.edu

Eileen Eagan, Associate Professor of History
eileen.eagan@maine.edu

Susan Feiner, Professor of Women and Gender Studies and Economics
sffein@maine.edu

Susan Fineran, Professor of Social Work
sfineran@maine.edu

Nancy Gish, Emeritus Professor of English
ngish@usm.maine.edu

Assunta Kent, Associate Professor of Theater
assunta@maine.edu

Jane Kuenz, Associate Professor of English
kuenz@maine.edu

Cheryl Laz, Associate Professor of Sociology
cheryl.laz@maine.edu

Rebecca Lockridge, Associate Professor of Communication and Media Studies
lockridg@maine.edu

James W. Messerschmidt, Professor of Criminology
mschmidt@maine.edu

Eve Raimon, Professor of English
raimon@maine.edu

Lydia Savage, Professor of Geography-Anthropology 
lsavage@maine.edu

Bruce Thompson, Associate Professor of Psychology
rbthompson@maine.edu 

Lisa Walker, Director of Women & Gender Studies, Associate Professor of English 
lwalker@maine.edu

Kate Wininger, Associate Professor of Philosophy
wininger@maine.edu

 

Women and Gender Studies Affiliated Scholars

Samaa Abdurraqib, Part-Time Faculty of Women & Gender Studies
samaarahmah@gmail.com

Elizabeth M Bischof, Assistant Professor of History
elizabeth.bischof@maine.edu

Donna Cassidy, Professor of Art History
cassidy@maine.edu

Rose Cleary, Associate Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences
rcleary@maine.edu

Carolyn Eyler, Director, Art Gallery, Exhibitions and Programs
ceyler@maine.edu

Joyce Gibson, Dean of Lewiston-Auburn College
jgibson@maine.edu

Reza Jalali, Coordinator of Multicultural Students and Part-Time Faculty, Honors
reza.jalali@maine.edu

Hermeet K. Kohli, Associate Professor of Social Work
hermeet.kohli@maine.edu

Sarah Lockridge, Part-Time Faculty of Women & Gender Studies
Sarah.lockridge@maine.edu

Dahlia Lynn, Associate Provost of Academic Affairs
Dahlia.lynn@maine.edu

Heidi Parker, Assistant Professor of Sport Management
heidi.m.parker@maine.edu

Betty D Robinson, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies
brobinso@maine.edu

Leroy Rowe, Assistant Professor of African American History & Politics
leroy.rowe@maine.edu

Kim Simmons, Part-Time Faculty of Sociology & Women & Gender Studies
Kimberly.simmons@maine.edu

Daniel Sonenberg, Associate Professor of Music
Daniel.sonenberg@maine.edu

Theresa Theodose, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
theodose@maine.edu

Elizabeth Fisher Turesky, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies      
eturesky@maine.edu

Shelton Waldrep, Professor of English
waldrep@maine.edu

Joanne Williams, Interim Dean of CMHS, Associate Professor of Sports 
joanne.williams@maine.edu

Julie Ziffer, Assistant Professor of Physics
Julie.ziffer@maine.edu