NECHE Accreditation

NECHE Financial Resources Committee

9. Financial Resources Committee

Summary Standard: The institution's financial resources are sufficient to sustain the achievement of its educational objectives and to further institutional improvement now and in the foreseeable future.  The institution demonstrates through verifiable internal and external factors its financial capacity to graduate its entering class.  The institution administers its financial resources with integrity.  For detailed standards, please click here.

Committee Co-Chairs:

Andrew Anderson, Associate Dean and Professor of Technology, School of Applied Sciences, Engineering and Technology

Richard Campbell, Chief Financial Officer

Committee Members

Betsy Bean, Assistant to the Vice President of University Advancement

Keva Wright Berry, Financial Manager, College of Arts and Sciences

Sandra Bogdonoff, Director, Development and Planning, Muskie School of Public Service

Joan Boggis, Human Resource Specialist for Academic Affairs

Robin Day, Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, College of Education and Human Development

Karen Hart, Senior Associate, Payroll Systems

Rita Heimes, Director, Center for Law & Innovation, University of Maine School of Law

Craig Hutchinson, Vice President, Division of Student & University Life

David Jones, Associate Professor of Recreation & Leisure Studies, College of Nursing and Health Professions

Patricia Marston, Coordinator of Library Finance

Chris Oberholtzer, Associate Professor of Music, College of Arts and Sciences

Jan Phillips, Associate Dean for Outreach and Instructor, Lewiston-Auburn College

David VanderLinden, Associate Professor of Finance, School of Business

Committee Documents 
will be listed and linked as they become available

Return to Committee index page 

This page last updated on June 11, 2010 
For additional information or corrections, please contact Luisa Deprez