NECHE Accreditation

NECHE Integrity Committee

11. Integrity Committee

Summary Standard: The institution subscribes to and advocates high ethical standards in the management of its affairs and in all of its dealings with students, faculty, staff, its governing board, external agencies and organizations, and the general public.  Through its policies and practices, the institution endeavors to exemplify the values it articulates in its mission and related statements.  For detailed standards, please click here.

Committee Co-Chairs:

Jean Whitney, Associate Professor of Teacher Education, College of Education and Human Development

Committee Members

Len Agneta, Director, Maine Patent Program, University of Maine School of Law

Gregg Allen, Director of Business Services

Joe Austin, Dean of Student Life

George Caffentzis, Professor of Philosophy & Honors, College of Arts and Sciences

Paul Dexter, Director, Office of Early Student Success

Jan Phillips, Associate Dean for Outreach and Instructor, Lewiston-Auburn College

Betty Robinson, Associate Professor of Leadership & Organizational Studies, Lewiston-Auburn College

Mary Scamman, College of Education and Human Development doctoral intern

Sharmon Toner, Administrative Manager, Dean's Office, College of Arts and Sciences

Julie Welch, Reference Law Librarian, Garbrecht Law Library

Committee Documents 
will be listed and linked as they become available

Return to Committee index page 

This page last updated on June 11, 2010 
For additional information or corrections, please contact Luisa Deprez.