USM Art Department

BFA Alumna, Jill Osgood ’19, Awarded a Baxter Residency

Jill Ann Osgood

Jill Ann Osgood graduated in the summer of 2019 from USM's Art Department with a Bachelor of Fine Arts, Studio concentration in Painting and Drawing, and a Minor in Book Arts.  Jill has recently been awarded a coveted spot in the Baxter Residency program this coming fall.

Bob Keyes of the Portland Press Herald wrote of Jill's award on Saturday, June 27th:

“This September, Portland painter, illustrator and book artist Jill Osgood will follow in the tradition of Thoreau and Church and spend two weeks as a visiting artist at Baxter State Park. She will stay at Kidney Pond Campground, and will host at least two plein-air sessions that will be open to the public, according to a press release from the park. Through the visiting artist program, the park provides a cabin for two weeks each year to a visual artist or writer.”

Click here to read the complete article.