Office of Academic Assessment

Testing Dates for Math

USM Math Placement Exam

*Individual Test Sessions*

Students and prospective students are encouraged to contact the department to investigate individual testing sessions.  We seek to be responsive to and to accommodate individuals' schedules as much possible.  Please contact David Vardeman 207-780-4578 or email him at david.vardeman@maine.edu to discuss a convenient testing date and time.

*Off Campus Sites for Accuplacer Math Placement testing:  

Walk-In Test Sessions for Math Placement Test and College-Level Math Test 

Students may DROP IN to take their math exam during the allocated block of time listed for these test dates.  No registration is necessary for walk-in sessions (noted below).  The placement exam is untimed, but usually takes students approximately one hour to complete.

All students testing must bring a Photo ID.  Accuplacer Exams can only be taken twice, then the student must take the course

If a student is not able to attend one of the walk-in test dates listed below, an individualized appointment can be scheduled.

Please contact:  David Vardeman at 207-780-4578 or email him at david.vardeman@maine.edu

 

Date                                      Time                                      Location

Sat, Aug 27, 2016             8 a.m. till 12 p.m.         219 Bailey Hall, Gorham Campus **change

Mon, Aug 29, 2016           8 a.m. till 12 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Aug 30, 2016          10 a.m. till 2 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Sep 1, 2016           8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus 

Fri, Sep 2, 2016               10 a.m. till 1 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Sep 6, 2016           10 a.m. till 2 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Wed, Sep 7, 2016            8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Sep 8, 2016          8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Fri, Sep 9, 2016               8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Mon, Sep 12, 2016          8 a.m. till 12 p.m.            240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Sep 20, 2016         10 a.m. till 2 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Sep 27, 2016         10 a.m. till 2 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

 Mon, Oct 3, 2016            8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Oct 11, 2016          10 a.m. till 2 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Thurs, Oct 20, 2016        8 a.m. till 12 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus

Tues, Oct 25, 2016          10 a.m. till 2 p.m.           240 Luther Bonney Hall, Portland Campus