Department of Environmental Science and Policy

Meet Our Graduates


Jaimee Farrin, Class of 2005

Director of Licensing, Compliance & Enforcement

Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection’s Bureau of Air Quality


Peter Downham, Jr., Class of 2005

Environmental Scientist

Roux Associates


Sarah Plummer, Class of 2004

Environmental Education Coordinator

Portland Water District


Mike Banaitis, Class of 2004

Environmental Scientist

POWER Engineers, Freeport, ME


Gretchen Anderson, Class of 2016

Stormwater Compliance Officer for the towns of Gorham and Windham


Darcy Cooke, Class of 2017

Energy Efficiency Coordinator for UMA-Bangor

Maine Partnership for Environmental Stewardship


Dane Huber, Class of 2014

Commercial Energy Efficiency Specialist

GDS Associates


Chelsea Malacara, Class of 2016

Sustainability Education & Outreach Coordinator



Megan Pryor, Class of 2016

Environmental Specialist

Maine Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Materials Management Sustainability Unit


Miguel Barajas, Class of 2013

Quantitative Research Technician

Gulf of Maine Research Institute


Megan McLaughlin, Class of 2013

Associate Planner

Town of Old Orchard Beach


Devin Page, Class of 2017


Katahdin Analytical Services and 530


Brendon Joyce, Class of 2016

Engineering Technician

Maine Water Company


Owen Blease, Class of 2017

Park Manager II

Maine Department Agriculture, Conservation, and Forestry

Maine Bureau Parks and Lands


Lauren Brennan, Class of 2017

Associate Scientist 1

IDEXX Laboratories


Matt Duff, Class of 2019

Project Assistant

Androscoggin Valley Soil & Conservation District


Rich Jordan (PWS/CPESC), Class of 1999

Founder and Senior Project Manager

Flycatcher LLC


Lauren McNamara Class of 2018

Sales Associate

Horizon Solutions


Brett Norman, Class of 2019

Environmental Consultant

Bowron Environmental Group


Libby Henderson, Class of 2018

Research Associate

Maine Medical Center Research Institute Vector-borne Disease Laboratory


Mary Cloutier, Class of 2014

Office Coordinator

Maine Association of Nonprofits