Faculty Senate

Senate Roster

University of Southern Maine Faculty Senate
image unavailable

Office Location

Faculty Senate Blackboard Site

Phone

Contact Senators Individually

Profile

Executive Committee

Chair Shelton Waldrep, CAHS English, waldrep@maine.edu
Vice Chair Robert Kuech, CMHS, SEHD, robert.kuech@maine.edu
Secretary Elizabeth Goryunova, LAC, Leadership Studies, elizabeth.goryunova@maine.edu
John Muthyala, CAHS, English, muthyala@maine.edu
Eve Raimon, CAHS, English, raimon@maine.edu
Matthew Bampton, CMHS, Muskie, bampton@maine.edu
Paul Johnson, CMSH, Social Work, paulj@maine.edu
Mehrdaad Ghorashi, CSTH, Enginering, mehrdaad.ghorashi@maine.edu
Jerry LaSala, CSTH, Physics, lasala@maine.edu
Ex Chair, Blake Whitaker, LAC, NAS, blakew@maine.edu

Representatives

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences 

Yishai Cohen, yishai.cohen@maine.edu, Philosophy
John Muthyala, muthyala@maine.edu, English
Jessica Ouellette, jessica.ouelette@maine.edu, English
Thomas Parchman, parchman@maine.edu, School of Music
Abraham Peck, abraham.peck@maine.edu, History
Eve Raimon, raimon@maine.edu, English
Christian Vukasovich, christian.vukasovich@maine.edu, Communications
Sheldon Waldrep, waldrep@maine.edu, English, chair
Jie Zhao, zhaoj@maine.edu, History

College of Management and Human Services 

Matthew Bampton, bampton@maine.edu, Muskie School
Melinda Butler, melinda.butler@maine.edu, LLC
Natalie Gentiles-Gibbs, natallie.gentilesgibbs@maine.edu, SSW
Kim Giamportone, kimberly.giamportone@maine.edu, SSW
Ben Greenfield, benjamin.greenfield@maine.edu, Muskie School
Walter Kimball, wkimball@maine.edu, SEHD
Robert Kuech, robert.kuech@maine.edu, vice-chair
Jie Li, jie.li@maine.edu, Business
Paul Johnson, paulj@maine.edu, Social Work
Yousefand Mansouri Rozhin, rozhin.yousefvandmansouri@maine.edu

College of Science, Technology, and Health

Mary Anderson, mary.e.anderson3@maine.edu, OTD
Tek Dangi, tek.dangi@maine.edu, EHSS
Brandon Eberly, brandon.eberly@maine.edu, Physics
Mehrdaad Ghorashi, mehrdaad.ghorashi@maine.edu, Engineering
Marcia Goldenberg, marcia.goldenberg@maine.edu, School of Nursing
Ashley Hayes, ashley.hayes@maine.edu, Technology
Jerry LaSala, lasala@maine.edu, Physics
Rebecca Schroeder, rebecca.schroeder@maine.edu, School of Nursing
Lori Sussman, lori.sussman@maine.edu, Technology
Silvia Valdes-Leon, svaldes@maine.edu, Mathematics and Statistics
Susan Yetter, susan.yetter@maine.edu, School of Nursing

Lewiston Auburn College 

Tara Coste, tcoste@maine.edu, Leadership Studies
Elizabeth Goryunova, elizabeth.goryunova@maine.edu, Leadership Studies
Blake Whitaker, blakew@maine.edu, NAS

Part-Time Representatives 

vacant
vacant

At-Large Senators listed with their caucus 

Carrie Kancilia, carrie.kancilia@maine.edu, Women and Gender Studies
vacant