USM Foundation

USM Foundation Board of Directors

The USM Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of a group of community leaders, representing numerous businesses and industries from across the region. These committed volunteers, many of whom are alumni of USM or its predecessor schools, help advocate for the University and assist with our fundraising efforts in the community.

We are fortunate to have the help and support of these dedicated individuals as we continue to grow the Foundation and strive to achieve our strategic imperatives.


President & CEO
George N. Campbell, Jr.

Vice President

University of Southern Maine


Officers and Directors


Edward McKersie


Pro Search, Inc.


Robert Blackwood '78, '82

Community Volunteer


Jon S. Oxman

Managing Partner

Linnell, Choate & Webber, LLP


Rebecca McKinnell '06


iBec Creative


Glenn A. Cummings, Ed.D.


University of Southern Maine


Joyce R. Cassidy

Community Volunteer


Daniel Crewe


The Bob Crewe Foundation


Cyrus Hagge '83, '85


Project Management, Inc.


Todd Chamberlain

Senior IT Recruiter

Pro Search, Inc.


Honorary Directors


Roxane A. Cole

Roxane Cole Commercial Real Estate LLC


Christopher W. Emmons

President & CEO

Gorham Savings Bank


James Geary '82

Director of Investments, VP & CFO

Maine Community Foundation


David B. Hawkes ’66, '69L


Triplehawk, Inc.


Anne O. Jackson

Community Volunteer


Kenneth M. Nelson

President & CEO

Nelson & Small Inc.


Peggy L. Osher

Community Volunteer


Amanda V. Rand

Vice President

Spinnaker Trust


Christopher Robinson

First Vice President, Wealth Management

Morgan Stanley Smith Barney


Elaine Rosen

Community Voluneer


Philip Ryan

Community Volunteer


 Richard J. Vail ’77 – Chair

President, CEO

Mechanics Savings Bank