Interfaith Chaplaincy

Evangelical Christian Devotional Meeting

Event Date and Time: 
Friday, March 1, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, March 8, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, March 15, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, March 22, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, March 29, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, April 5, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, April 12, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, April 19, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, April 26, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, May 3, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Friday, May 10, 2013, 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM
Location: 
Lee Hall, Wishcamper Center, Portland
Contact Name: 
Steve Lafrance
Contact Phone: 
786-925-0075
Contact Email: 
stevelafrance@ymail.com

A Friday night devotional meeting in the Evangelical Christian tradition is sponsored by the Alpha Omega Christian student organization.  Alpha Omega is affiliated with Casco Bay Church of Christ, a congregation on the International Church of Christ (ICOC).

Religious and Spiritual Life Updates - Fall 2013

Religious and Spiritual Life Updates - Fall 2013

  

With the recent retirement of Andrea Thompson McCall, there have been some changes with USM's Religious and Spiritual Life program (previously known as the Interfaith Chaplaincy).

Previously located in the historic Deering Farmhouse at 23 Brighton Ave, the program is now housed within Portland Student Life in the Woodbury Campus Center.  The chaplains and advisors have formed the Religious and Spiritual Life Council, chaired by Rabbi Hillel Katzir and Rev. Rus Willette.  Sarah Holmes, Assistant Director for Student Life and Diversity, will be serving as the administrative liaison for the Council.

Additionally, there is a new meditation and interfaith prayer room in Portland Student Life, that students, faculty, and staff may access during regular business hours.

Any help that you could provide in helping students connect with our programs in our new home, would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Sarah Holmes, Administrative Liasion

Rabbi Hillel Katzir and Rev. Rus Willette, Council Co-Chairs