Office of International Programs

USM's Kaufman Recipients


The first DARA J. KAUFMAN Scholarship was awarded to a USM student in the Fall of 2007 and since then an additional 26 scholarships have been awarded to USM students studying all over the world. These amazing scholarships have made study abroad opportunities possible for students who otherwise might not have been able to afford them.

The recipients have shared some of their insights about their journey and a few photos below. Enjoy!

Spring 2020

Zoe Bernardi, Florence University of the Arts, Italy
Susan Counsins, University of Leicester, England

Fall 2019

Adeline Casali, University of Aberdeen, Scotland
Taylor Feehan, Umbra Institute, Italy
Sabrina Freeman, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain

Spring 2019  Rebecca Boggs, Keele University, England
Dylan Reynolds, University of Winchester, England 
Fall 2018

Taylor Kashmere, University College Galway, Ireland
Autumn Wentworth, University of Aberdeen, Scotland

Spring 2018

Kathleen Locke, Florence University of the Arts, Italy 

Fall 2017

Julie Pike, University of Winchester, England
Gabrielle Perron, University of Winchester, England

Spring 2017 Charles Moody, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Fall 2016 Juliana Salamone, University of Modena & Reggio Emilia, Italy 
Spring 2016 Peter Peterson, University of Leicester, England
Fall 2015 Noah Cordega, Radboud University, the Netherlands
Spring 2015 Myra Grace Foxen, Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara, Mexico 
Fall 2014 Kayla Caiazzo, University of Leicester, England
Spring 2014 Anastasia Muca: Kingston University, London, England
Fall 2013 Nicole LaPlante, Universita delgi Studi della Tuscia, Italy
Spring 2013 Mariah Callendar, Universitat de Autonoma Barcelona, Spain 

Hilary Dion, University College Galway, Ireland
Spring 2012 Scott Clavette, Keele University, England
Fall 2011 Anne Hebson, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain 
Spring 2011 Brittany Michaud, University of Granada, Spain
Fall 2010 Krista Jamison, Lorenzo di'Medici in Florence, Italy
Spring 2010 Maria Burdick: University of Queensland, Australia
Fall 2009 Andre Juarez: Beijing Language & Culture University, China
Spring 2009 Sabrina Hammond, Yunnan University, China
Spring 2008 Courtney Albin, American University in Rome, Italy
Fall 2007 Steven Carlock, University of Winchester, England