USM's Lewiston-Auburn College provides undergraduate and graduate degrees through its unique interdisciplinary curriculum.

USM LAC is closely connected to its community and provides the resources of a large university with a small college feel.

News & Events

Tonya Bailey-Curry
Tonya Bailey-Curry, a student at USM’s Lewiston-Auburn College, has been named as a recipient of this year's Maine Campus Compact’s 2014 Heart and Soul Award.
Students at Good Shepherd
Students and staff members from the University of Southern Maine's Lewiston-Auburn College collaborated with long time community partner Good Shepherd Food Bank for Husky Service Day.
Students at Workshop
The workshop convened at USM LAC and brought together approximately 50 Edward Little High School students as well as 25 USM LAC students, along with staff from both schools in order to build community among students as well as to explore the ethics and history behind civil rights movements.

Safe Voices Table

Safe Voices Table

Event Date and Time: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 19, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 16, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 30, 2014, 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Location: 
First floor, Near the Library
Contact Name: 
Marty McIntyre
Contact Email: 
lacweb@usm.maine.edu

Members from Safe Voices will be on campus Wednesdays during this semester.

Advocates will be present for the entire semester, every Wednesday, from 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m., on the first floor near the Library. They will have information available about sexual assault or domestic/relationship violence. Visitors will have the opportunity to learn more about local resources, or they can talk confidentially with the advocate in a private location if you need personal support or assistance.

April 30, 2014
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
First floor, Near the Library

Read About Our Students

students in classroom

Read about what our students are doing with their degrees and their USM LAC experience!