Special Collections

African American Collection Advisory Committee

Susie R. Bock
Director, Jean Byers Sampson Center for Diversity in Maine, USM

Julie Cismoski
Special Collections Librarian, USM

Ida Marie Gammon, Co-chair
Stress Management & Wellness Consultant

Phyllis von Herrlich
Independent Maine Studies Scholar

Kate McBrien
Chief Curator/Director of Public Engagement, Maine Historical Society

Daniel Minter
Visual artist - illustrator

David J. Nutty
University Librarian and Director of Libraries, USM

Eve Raimon
Professor of English, USM

Rachel Talbot Ross, Co-chair

Director, The Martin Luther King Jr. Fellows Program


Leroy Rowe
Assistant Professor of History, USM

Gerald E. Talbot
Civil rights activist and founding donor