Special Collections

LGBTQ+ Collection Advisory Committee

Susie R. Bock
Director, Jean Byers Sampson Center for Diversity in Maine, USM 

Steve Bull, Chair
1970s activist

Wendy Chapkis
Professor of Sociology and Women & Gender Studies, Faculty Scholar LGBTQ+ Collection, USM

Julie Cismoski
Special Collections Librarian, USM

Sarah E. Holmes
Coordinator of the Center for Sexualities and Gender Diversity, USM

BobBi Keppel
Social worker, author, activist

Benn Marine
Social Justice Advocate

David J. Nutty
University Librarian and Director of Libraries, USM

Betsy Parsons
Teacher, Portland Public Schools Board member, GLSEN-Southern Maine (Gay, Lesbian and Straight Education Network)

Lois Galgay Reckitt
Co-founder of the Human Rights Campaign, LGBT and feminist activist with lifetime focus on domestic violence

Holly Valero
President, HollyWorks

Brody Wood
Activist, educator, writer