Office of Admissions

Transfer Tuesday

April 2, 2019 to July 30, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
University of Southern Maine
A tabletop featuring a laptop keyboard and an open notebook with a smartphone and pen resting on top.

Students interested in transferring to the University of Southern Maine (USM) are welcome to get an in-person admission decision during a 30-minute interview with one of our counselors on any of our campuses in Portland, Gorham, or Lewiston. Email us or call 207-780-5670 to schedule an appointment — our Portland office is open until 6:00 PM on Tuesdays through May 14.
 

Before your appointment

Complete and submit your application — there is no fee — and all supporting materials, including transcripts, at least three days prior to your appointment. Sealed transcripts from your high school and/or previous college(s) attended can be brought to your appointment.
 

At your appointment

A university admissions counselor will sit down with you to review your application materials and provide an instant decision on your admission, provided all admission requirements have been met.

 

Please email us or call 207-780-5670 if you have any questions.

Contact Information

Office of Admissions
207-780-5670