Planetarium

Dinosaurs at Dusk!

January 14, 2018 to January 28, 2019
  • Friday, December 14, 2018, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, December 28, 2018, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 4, 2019, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019, 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019, 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Monday, January 28, 2019, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Southworth Planetarium

See the trailer!

A whirlwind time travel adventure back to the epoch of the dinosaurs!

 

We have to tell you that we've been waiting aeons to announce that we have a full dome, computer animated dinosaurs show!  A larger than life extravaganza rife with roaring monsters from the ancient age: bounding, stomping, flying, hunting, and foraging frenetically above us.

 

Well, by heavens, now we can tell the world that the dinosaurs have arrived at the Southworth Planetarium!  

 

 

Propel yourself back through the epochs toexplore an Earth teeming with Pteradons, Triceratrops and, of course, the ferocious -and therefore wonderfully marketable- T-Rex!    

 

 

And, if we can say so, this is NOT your great great great grandfather's dinosaur show with slides and lethargic Sunday afternoon nature special narration.    Instead, we're embarking on a causality violating adventure through time to discover a planet dominated by the largest land animals that ever set claw to topsoil.  

 

 

Contact Information

Edward Gleason
207-780-4249