Planetarium

June 2013 Show Schedule

JUNE 2013 PLANETARIUM SHOW SCHEDULE

[Note: We do not offer Sunday matinees in June, July or August.]

 

Saturday, June 1

3:00 p.m The Little Star That Could: full dome version

Friday, June 7

7:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Saturday, June 8

3:00 p.m. The Little Star That Could: full dome version

Friday, June 14

7:00 p.m. IBEX: The Search for the Edge of the Solar System

8:30 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

Saturday, June 15

3:00 p.m. The Little Star That Could: full dome version

Wednesday, June 19

7:00 p.m. MID SUMMER'S EVE AT STONEHENGE

Thursday, June 20

7:00 p.m SCIENCE LECTURE SERIES:

Friday, June 21

7:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

8:30 p.m. IBEX: The Search for the Edge of the Solar System

Saturday, June 22

3:00 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Friday, June 28

7:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

8:30 p.m. TWO SMALL PIECES OF GLASS

Saturday, June 29

3:00 p.m. Eight Planets and Counting: full dome version

Sunday, June 30:

1:30 - 10:00 p.m.  99th Annual Time Convention

About Us

What can you do at the Southworth Planetarium?  See a showenroll in a classattend a lecture, buy fascinating science toys, explore our exhibit area, learn the night sky.

We are open throughout the week. Not only do we have public shows, but we offer private shows to school groups, scout troops, birthday parties, business organizations, and more.

Like the Universe, itself, the more you explore the planetarium, the more you'll discover!  

Connect With Us