Planetarium

September 2013 Planetarium Show Schedule

SEPTEMBER 2013 SHOW SCHEDULE


Well, it won't be difficult to guess this month's theme. Dinosaurs! Dinosaurs! Dinosaurs!


Yes, we're introducing a brand new show this month. Dinosaurs at Dusk! Dinosaurs in full dome computer animation!


Now that summer is drawing to a close, venture back to the Southworth Planetarium for a time travel adventure in the Mesozoic Era. First showing: September 6, 2013


And, we're also starting our "late lunch matinees" at 1:00 p.m. on Monday and Wednesday. A way for anyone to enjoy their lunch hour under the stars.


Wednesday, September 4


1:00 p.m. Two Small Pieces of Glass: full dome version


Friday, September 6


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Saturday, September 7


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Sunday, September 8


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Monday, September 9


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, September 11


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Friday, September 13


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Saturday, September 14


3:00 p.m. Rusty Rocket in Full Dome!


Sunday, September 15


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Monday, September 16


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Wednesday, September 18


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Friday, September 20


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Saturday, September 21


3:00 p.m. Full Dome: The Little Star That Could


Sunday, September 22


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Monday, September 23


1:00 p.m. EIGHT PLANETS AND COUNTING OMNI DOME SHOW


Wednesday, September 25


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Friday, September 27


7:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


8:30 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Saturday, September 28


3:00 p.m. IBEX! Search for the Solar System's Edge


Sunday, September 29 (Free Sunday)


3:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


Monday, September 30


1:00 p.m. Dinosaurs at Dusk!


 


Admission:


Matinees (1:00 p.m. M+W; 3:00 Sat and Sun)


$5.50 - adults


$5.00 - children, students and senior


Evening astronomy shows


$6.50 - adults


$6.00 - children, students and seniors