Public Health

Master of Public Health (MPH) Advisory Committee

The MPH Advisory Committee provides diverse perspectives, advice, and input to the Graduate Program in Public Health on its direction, priorities, and opportunities, and its membership represents a variety of sectors, including governmental public health agencies (state, district, local), health service organizations, professional associations, and alumni.

Graduate Program in Public Health Advisory Committee Members

Kolawole Bankole, MS, MBA, MD, Director, Portland Public Health and Human Services Dept.

Nancy Birkhimer, MPH, Director, Public Health Performance Improvement, Maine Center for Disease Control & Prevention

Mary Lou Ciolfi, JD, MS, Senior Policy Analyst, Muskie School of Public Service

Erin Guay, Executive Director, Healthy Androscoggin

Paul K. J. Han, MD, MPH, MA, Director, Center for Outcomes Research and Evaluation, Maine Medical Center

Peggy Haynes, Senior Director Partnership for Healthy Aging and Elder Care Services, MaineHealth

Colleen Hilton, SVP, President VNA & Rosscare, VNA Home Health Hospice

Laurie Kane-Lewis, CMPE, Chief Executive Officer, DFD Russell Medical Centers

Jay Knowlton, Student Representative, Muskie School of Public Service, USM

Doug Michael, MPH, Chief Community Health & Grants Officer, Eastern Maine Health System

Tina Pettingill, Director of the Community Education Program, MaineHealth

Bill Primmerman, Somerset Public Health Project Director, Redington Fairview General Hospital

Anita Ruff, Executive Director, Oasis Free Clinics

Catherine Ryder, Executive Director, Tri-County Mental Health

Mike Tarpinian, Chief Executive Officer, Opportunity Alliance

Randy H. Schwartz, MSPH, Senior Vice President, Health Systems – Cancer Control, American Cancer Society - New England Division

Stephen D. Sears, MD, MPH, Chief of Staff, Veterans Affairs Maine Healthcare System

Malory Shaughnessy, MPPM, Executive Director, Alliance for Addiction & Mental Health Services- Maine

Eileen Skinner, MHA, FACHE, President & Chief Executive Officer, Mercy Health Systems of Maine

Becky Smith, Government Relations Director, Maine American Heart Association

Tania D. Strout, RN, MS, PhD, Director of Research, Assistant Professor, Maine Medical Center