Office of Registration & Scheduling Services

Academic Calendar

                                                         

Fall Semester 2016  
Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Sunday, September 11
Fall Break Monday, October 10 - Tuesday, October 11
Classes Resume Wednesday, October 12
Last day to drop for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Wednesday, November 2
Priority Registration period Monday, November 7 - 18 (see full schedule)
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27
Classes Resume Monday, November 28
Open Registration Monday, November 28
Classes End Friday, December 9
Final Examination Saturday, December 10 - Friday, December 16
   
Winter Session 2016/2017  
Session Dates Monday, December 19 - Friday, January 13
Last day to drop for 100% refund Thursday, December 22
Last day to drop for a grade of "W" Wednesday, January 4
   
Spring Semester 2017  
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, January 30
President's Day/Winter Break Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24
Classes Resume Monday, February 27
Last day to drop for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, March 27
Spring Break Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31
Classes Resume Monday, April 3
Priority Registration begins Monday, April 3
Classes End Friday, May 5
Final Examination Saturday, May 6 - Friday, May 12
Commencement Saturday, May 13
   
Summer Session 2017  
4 Week: May 15 - June 9 (Session I)  
               July 3 - July 28 (Session II)  
7 Week: May 15 - June 30 (Session I)  
              July 3 - August 18 (Session II)  
14 Week: May 15 - August 18  
Holidays: May 29 (Memorial Day) & July 4th  

Law School Academic Calendar 

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2016 & Spring 2017

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2017 & Spring 2018