Office of Registration & Scheduling Services

Academic Calendar

                                                         

Fall 2017  
Classes Begin Monday, August 28
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 4
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Sunday, September 10
Registration for Winter Session Monday, September 18
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 10
Classes Resume Wednesday, October 11
Last day to drop for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Wednesday, November 1
Priority Registration for Spring 2018 Monday, November 6 - Friday, November 17
Veterans' Day (no classes) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24
Classes Resume Monday, November 27
Open Registration for Spring 2018 Monday, November 27
Classes End Friday, December 8
Final Examination Saturday, December 9 - Friday, December 15
Grade Submission Deadline Friday, December 22
   
Winter Session 2017-2018  
Classes Begin Monday, December 18
Winter Holiday (no classes) Monday, December 25
New Year Holiday (no classes) Monday, January 1
Classes End Friday, January 12
Grade Submission Deadline Friday, January 19
   
Spring 2018  
Classes Begin Monday, January 22
Last day to drop for 100% refund
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Sunday, February 4
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 19
Priority Registration for Summer 2018 Thursday, March 1
Open Registration for Summer 2018 Monday, March 5
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 12 - Friday, March 16
Classes Resume Monday, March 19
Last day to drop for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Wednesday, March 28
Priority Registration for Fall 2018 Monday, April 2 - Friday, April 13
Open Registration for Fall 2018 Monday, April 23
Classes End Friday, May 4
Final Examinations Saturday, May 5 - Friday, May 11
Commencement Saturday, May 12
Grade Submission Deadline Friday, May 18
   
Summer 2018  
14-week Session Monday, May 21 - Friday, August 24
First 4-week Session Monday, May 21 - Friday, June 15
First 7-week Session Monday, May 21 - Friday, July 6
2nd 4-week Session Monday, July 9 - August 3
2nd 7-week Session Monday, July 9 - August 24
Holidays (no classes) Monday, May 28 & Wednesday, July 4

Law School Academic Calendar

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2017 & Spring 2018