Tourism and Hospitality

Advisory Board

Our program works closely with Maine tourism industry leaders to create and offer the highest quality and most relevant learning opportunities for our students. They are involved in all aspects of our USM TAH education program.  Our advisory board serves as mentors for our students. Many provide internships and full-time work opportunities for our graduates. Connecting with us means connecting with them.


Our Advisory Board Consists of:

Eric Baxter, Advisory Board Chair, Retired Travel Products and Services, AAA Northern New England

Paul Bradbury, Airport Director, Portland International Jetport

Paul Charpentier, VP and Academic Dean, Southern Maine Community College

Greg Dugal, Government Affairs Director, Hospitality Maine

Steve Hewins, President and CEO, Hospitality Maine

Rauni Kew, Public Relations Manager, Inn by the Sea

Gerard Kiladjian, General Manager, Portland Harbor Hotel

Pamela Laskey, Owner, Maine Foodie Tours

Carolann Ouelette, Director, Maine Office of Outdoor Recreation

Edward Palmer, General Manager, Portland Sheraton at Sable Oaks

Lynn Tillotson, President & CEO, Visit Portland

Peter Twachtman, Chief Executive Officer, Lark Hotels

Casey Gilbert, Executive Director, Portland Downtown

Paul Russell, Bar and Spirits Director, Big Tree Hospitality (Hugos, Eventide, HoneyPaw)

Sarah Flink, Director, CruiseMaine

Rory Strunk, Director, O’Maine Studios

Brian Lang, Market President & CRO, Townsquare Media Group

Peter Cooke, Natual Capital Initiative, Manomet: Center for Conservation Sciences