USM Epsilon Pi Tau (επτ) Technology Honor Society Inducts Eight into the Βeta Xi (βξ) Chapter!

The USM Epsilon Pi Tau (επτ) Beta Xi (βξ) Chapter congratulates the following eight newest student members:

Epsilon Pi Tau Logo
  • Dean Casby, Information Technology, Junior
  • Jordan Cote, Information Technology,
  • Timothy Johnson, CyberSecurity, Junior
  • Jan kowalski, Cybersecurity, Senior
  • Zachary Leavitt, Cybersecurity, Senior
  • Michael Otting, Cybersecurity, Sophomore
  • Thomas Powis, Cybersecurity, Junior
  • Derek Rice, Information Technology, Senior

Epsilon Pi Tau recognizes individuals for academic excellence, achievement, and leadership. This international honor society provides a medium for professional development and student scholarships. Membership in επτ is open to technology students and professionals with careers in technology fields. Students who meet the grade point average (GPA) of 3.25 and 24 USM credits thresholds and are in good standing will be invited at the end of each Spring Term. The Department of Technology Trustees, Ashley Hayes, Mark Monnin, and Dr. Lori Sussman, nominate students for membership and the induction is prior to graduation.  Graduating students who are επτ members will receive a gold honor cord to wear at graduation. USM held this year’s initiation ceremony as a hybrid option due to remote needs.