Office of the President

Aerial photo of the Portland USM campus

Master Planning Steering Committee Members

The Master Plan was guided by the Master Planning Steering Committee, composed of members of the administration, faculty, students, and the community. Co-chaired by Provost Jeannine Uzzi and community member and USM Foundation member Cyrus Hagge, the full membership of the Steering Committee is listed below.


Steering Committee Members

  • Co-Chairs
  • George Campbell, VP Advancement, and President and CEO, USM Foundation
  • Nancy Griffin, VP Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Buster Neel, Chief Budget Officer
  • Aaron Witham, Assistant Director for Sustainable Programs, USM Facilities Management Department
  • USM Faculty Representatives
  • USM Student Representatives
  • USM Staff Representatives
    • Cathy Clements, Classified Staff Senate Representative and Administrative Support Supervisor, Office of Admissions
    • Ashley Collins, Professional Staff Senate Representative and Director of Prior Learning Assessment
  • Dean Joyce Gibson, LAC Campus Representative
  • Ed Suslovic, Portland Community Representative and Portland Metro Board Member, Former City Councilor and Legislator
  • David Cole, Gorham Community Representative and former Gorham Town Manager
  • Ex Officio Members
  • Harriman + Associates and Goody Clancy
    • Mark Lee, Principal, Harriman
    • David Spillane, President and Principal: Planning & Urban Design, Goody Clancy
    • Dennis Swinford, Higher Education Planning Practice Leader, Goody Clancy



Additional Links: